Felix Daul

Ottostrasse 4
D-80333 Munich

Fon +49 (0)89 – 21 53 819-27
Fax +49 (0)89 – 21 53 819-19

Felix.Daul@bdpe.de

Felix Daul

M.Sc. M.Sc.

Patent Assessor

Technical areas of expertise:

  • AI- and computer implemented inventions
  • Automotive
  • Production technologies, i.e. additive manufacturing (3D-printing)
  • Telecommunications

Legal activities:

  • Participating in patent litigation and nullity proceedings
  • Opposition proceedings before the EPO and the GPTO
  • Drafting of patent applications
  • Patent prosecution at the EPO and the GPTO

Biography:

  • Felix Daul joined Braun-Dullaeus Pannen Emmerling (BDPE) in September 2021.
  • He has been working in the field of intellectual property since 2016. Before joining BDPE, he successfully completed his patent attorney training at two well-known law firms in Munich, where he mainly gained experience in drafting, prosecution and opposition proceedings.
  • After graduating, he joined a globally known research institute in the field of production technology. During his time at the institute, he was head of an interdisciplinary project developing 3D-printing technologies for personalizing products.
  • Prior to this, he worked for an international consulting firm in the area of management simulations and business war gaming and participated in cross border projects in the field of strategic management.
  • He has several years of experience in patent prosecution and litigation in the technical areas of automotive engineering, AI patent applications in the field of mechatronic systems and medical imaging, as well as computer-implemented inventions for data management systems.

Languages:
English, German

Education (Excerpt):

Magdeburg University

Felix Daul

Ottostraße 4
D-80333 München

Fon +49 (0)89 – 21 53 819-27
Fax +49 (0)89 – 21 53 819-19

Felix.Daul@bdpe.de

Felix Daul

M.Sc. M.Sc.

Patentassesor

Technische Spezialgebiete:

  • Automotive
  • KI- und computerimplementierte Erfindungen
  • Produktionstechnik, insbesondere additive Fertigung (3D-Druck)
  • Telekommunikation

Juristische Tätigkeiten:

  • Mitwirkung in Patentverletzungs- und Nichtigkeitsverfahren
  • Einspruchsverfahren vor dem EPA und dem DPMA
  • Ausarbeitung von Patentanmeldungen
  • Patenterteilungsverfahren vor dem EPA und dem DPMA

Biografie:

  • Felix Daul trat im September 2021 in die Kanzlei Braun-Dullaeus Pannen Emmerling (BDPE) ein.
  • Er ist seit 2016 auf dem Gebiet des gewerblichen Rechtsschutzes tätig. Bevor er zu BDPE kam, absolvierte er seine Ausbildung zum Patentanwalt in zwei namhaften Münchner-Kanzleien, wo er vor allem Erfahrung in der Ausarbeitung von Patentanmeldungen, in Patenterteilungs- und Einspruchsverfahren sammelte.
  • Nach Abschluss seines Studiums wechselte Herr Daul zu einem weltweit bekannten Forschungsinstitut im Bereich der Produktionstechnologie. Während seiner Zeit am Institut leitete er ein interdisziplinäres Projekt zur Weiterentwicklung von 3D-Drucktechnologien für die Personalisierung von Produkten.
  • Davor arbeitete er für ein internationales Beratungsunternehmen im Bereich Managementsimulationen und Business Wargaming und war in länderübergreifenden Projekten im Bereich des strategischen Managements involviert.
  • Er verfügt über mehrjährige Erfahrung bei der Verfolgung von Patenten und der Führung von Rechtsstreitigkeiten in den technischen Bereichen der Automobiltechnik, bei KI-Patentanmeldungen auf dem Gebiet mechatronischer Systeme und der medizinischen Bildgebung sowie bei computerimplementierten Erfindungen für Datenverwaltungssysteme.

Sprachen:
Englisch, Deutsch

Ausbildung (Ausschnitt):
Otto-von-Guericke Universität Magdeburg